duas for loss

after every fard prayer,please say the following three times:

اللهم اكفني بحلالك عن حرامك، و اغنني بفضلك عمن سواك

Allahummakfini bi halalika an haramika, wa aghnini bifadlika 3amman siwak

O Allah! make it sufficient for me through the halal (permitted) means, and make me indpendent through Your bounty of everyone except Yourself


aameen


and should you lose your job, or a relative, friend etc, or anything at all, say this:

انا لله و انا اليه راجعون

inna lillahi wa inna ilehi raje`oon

from Allah we come, and to Him we shall return

and then:

الهم اجرنى فى مصيبتى، واخلف لى خير منه

Allaahummaa ‘jurnee fee museebatee, wakhluf lee khayrun minh.

Roughly translated as: Our Allaah help me out in my time of difficulty and give me something better from it…..

Umm Salamah, the wife of the Prophet SAW and the narrator of this dua, loved her husband very much. When he died, she said: “I was firm to say the dua, but I thought to myself, how could I get anything better then Abu Salamah (her husband)? Allah answered my dua and I married the Messenger of Allah! And he is better than Abu Salamah.”

Leave a Reply

